Twitter Goes X, Offices go Vacant

And a Caterpillar for Good Measure

Meet Big V. Don't ask me why he's called this. Six-year-olds are weird and highly creative. 🤷‍♀️


My son found him in the yard clinging to this blade of grass. During his visit (I have a one-day guest policy for all wild creatures), Big V worked steadily on this giant blade of grass until finally, he chomped right through it.

Before we let him go, my son exclaimed, "He's soo tiny? How did he eat all that?!" And I was reminded of some advice my good friend Lisa gave me long ago when I was overwhelmed with building a business.

"The same way you'd eat an elephant, buddy. One bite at time," I replied.

Whatever's on your plate for the week, whether it's a complex project or a damn big blade of grass, I hope you go at it like Big V, one bite at a time until you have kicked its a$$.

A Case of the Giggles

I took a quick trip to Decatur, IL to visit my sister-in-law last week. While shopping for the required little person presents, we wandered into Giggles in downtown Decatur.

Giggles has one of the best selections of toys and kid gifts I’ve ever stumbled across. Their Insta game is tight, too. The shop has a limited online catalog, but if you’re in the neighborhood, it’s definitely worth checking out.

Giggles in Decatur, IL

News You Can Use… to Build Your Dream

Marco Polo, but business-y: If you have noticed more vacant office space in your downtown, you’re not alone. The Guardian highlights a few possible alternative uses for commercial space in this piece. Maybe one is your next business?

The taxman cometh, but not yet: The National Federation of Independent Business is asking Congress to pass the Main Street Tax Certainty Act to stave off a planned 2025 tax hike on small business.

Bye Bye Birdy: In case you are living under a rock, Elon rebranded Twitter to X this week, causing the whole of the internet to shake it’s head and wonder why he feels like lighting billions in brand equity on fire. The move is making rebrand history, but not for good reasons.

Your turn 🎙️

What do you think of the X rebrand? Love, hate, meh?

Until next week - Ang